It depends, in more recent years, Texas Non-Subscribers have created a new obstacle for injured workers. We’ve seen Arbitration agreements that use that Texas 2-year limitations period and we’ve seen it changed to 1-year from the date of the incident and now, THERE ARE ARBITRATION AGREEMENTS OUT THERE THAT SAY YOU MUST FILE YOUR CASE WITHIN 180 DAYS! This means you only have 6 months from the day of your accident to file a lawsuit! Call Sandoval Law Firm now.
Read more: Non-Subscriber Work Injury Alert!!